The culture of entrepreneurship – it’s everywhere

I was thinking about the concept of group assignments recently.

Personally, I detested them back in school, even back in college. I’m not a team player, to be honest. Besides, I’ve never really been in tune with what’s happening , the group dynamics and the likes, which is why pushing any idea that I really liked was out of question.

As an adult, I’m still not a big fan of group activities.

But I can see why they shouldn’t be discontinued.

They reveal and develop the tendency for entrepreneurship and management.

Right.

They test whether or not you can break a task into pieces, and make people around you believe that yours is the best focus, and yours is the best approach.

Eventually, for those who master entrepreneurship and delegation, the road doesn’t end there: they learn to delegate a lots of things. Younger kids delegate their homework, adults delegate their work responsibilities to freelancers, employers delegate offshore to save cash otherwise spent onshore.

Entrepreneurship and delegation aren’t for everyone – if it’s not your thing, don’t feel guilty. The times change, and the principles of social clustering change with them. One day the qualities you possess will be in demand, even if that day isn’t today.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos